Udemy Connect
Employee-First Learning: Investing in Well-being
May 27, 2020 | 9:30 am IST / 12:00 pm SGT / 2:00 pm AEST | Virtual
Welcome to Udemy Connect, a virtual conversation for People leaders to discuss new ideas, programs and solutions to navigate the ever-changing working world and successfully adapt business strategies.

Throughout the conversation, you will connect with a curated group of like-minded leaders to learn and share initiatives created for your learning programs and dive into what comes next. You will participate in guided discussion, gain tactical takeaways and leave with renewed confidence and perspective through uncertainty.
Join us.

What to expect

Wednesday, May 27
9:30 am - 9:35 am
Welcome to Udemy Connect
Today we'll explore the evolution of employee engagement over the past 2 months and discuss how to plan for continued success over the coming months.

*9:30 am IST / 12:00 pm SGT / 2:00 pm AEST
9:35 am - 9:50 am
Spotlight on Rashmi Sharma, Global Learning & Wellbeing Lead at Unilever
Rashmi will highlight the leading principles of Unilever’s focus on employee well-being and connecting the dots between well-being to growth mindset and learning in the workplace to drive engagement and impact.

*9:35 am IST / 12:05 pm SGT / 2:05 pm AEST
9:50 am - 10:15 am
Guided group discussion
Connect with your peers to identify opportunities to innovate your learning programs to make long-term business impact.

*9:50 am IST / 12:20 pm SGT / 2:20 pm AEST
10:15 am - 10:30 am
Key takeaways and what's next
We'll come back together to share headline takeaways to apply at your organization tomorrow.

*10:15 am IST / 12:45 pm SGT / 2:45 pm AEST

Speakers

Rashmi Sharma
Global Learning & Wellbeing Lead, South East Asia & ANZ,
Unilever
Rashmi Sharma
Rashmi is a thought leader with over 13 years of international experience in HR. She most recently led Talent, Engagement, Learning & Culture for Unilever Vietnam. She is passionate about building a strong capable leadership pipeline which can tackle the competitive changes in Asian landscape. Currently she leads Learning and Wellbeing for South East Asia & Australasia for Unilever. Prior to that she was with IBM and Aon where she consulted on unlocking people potential. She has been recipient of several coveted titles such as Top 25 HR professionals in India and one of the top 10 women in the Economic Times Young Leaders List. Rashmi enjoys being an idea catalyst and is a TEDx Speaker where she articulated lessons of Leadership from her swing dance experience. She is a thought leader and has spoken at multiple global conferences, UN Youth Speak 2017 by AIESEC along with ministry of education. She has also co-authored transformation case study for Richard Ivey School of Business. At her core, she follows minimalism (except for her only obsession: Books!) and is on a lifelong quest for structured serendipity & spirituality.
Peter Kokkinos
Managing Director, APAC,
Udemy for Business